Let’s call this category : Animal History and care.

I got Jill her very first dog ever. We were both young , i found an add with a description of a lovely soul searching for a good home. I connected the two and ta da!…. they were united. At this point in our friendship Jill was like a big sister to me. I grew up way to fast and was balancing much more than most my age. She was a wild one back then. She loved to go skating and eat out, dancing and parties. She attended these things more than I did. She was experiencing new found freedom from her 1’st marriage. This is when we first met and my impression was that she had the time and space for a dog. She did take care of Kay in a very controlling way. Tight collars and short leads, never able to run freely and tons of rules. On the other hand she get lots of tummy rubs and good food.

After I had left the State, Jill got more dogs along with her second Husband. The one that was a real dirtbag. The fake one who I was not fond of at all, remember?

So together apparently, they attained a lab mix (Lady), a beagle  (unnamed) and a big fur ball someone had found ( Buddy). Along with these doggies she had cats. She always took pride in saying that all of her animals were kooky. Well, I think that this trait was absorbed in the household. I can’t help but think this.

Her cats Dubie and Frank were from her 1’st marriage. Now Frank had the intense desire to urinate on anything and everything plastic (ish). He was a big cat that she isolated in one bedroom because her house was smelling even bad enough to bother her. I am sure he got attention and  was fed well, he was fat in his pictures. Dubie was just really scared all of the time and severely suspitious of others to the point of paranoid. Wild eyes and crawling around everyone. These two kitties died of natural causes and are now resting on her wobbly throne to the dead animals. I mentioned this in the first category.

Kiki is a girl Jill adopted from her Aunts house. I have heard several versions of how she got her. All of these came from Jill. So I’m not quite sure which one is real. Now Kiki I did get to know and let me tell you, she was nuts. Zooming through the house for no reason. Pooping in the litter box which is just inches from the kitchen. The cats poo smelled like nothing I have experienced before, that’s all I’m saying. She also would turn herself into a bowling ball and bash mine and my girls bedroom doors over and over at the wee hours of the morning, about two a.m. She would zoom down past me when I was walking down the stairs and look back with a look of being bummed that she didn’t trip me. I began to wonder if this was an evil cat and if that was possible. She sure was clever and her timing was impeccable.

This kitty was only a house cat. This was a very strict rule of the house. One day the girls and I come home to be greeted by the devilsh red squirrel that lives just outside. Yes, this fella or lady was in the house. Come to find out, it had chewed it’s way into the livingroom via a window Jill left open.The screen didn’t hold this critter out and guess who it didn’t hold in? Yep! Kiki went bye bye. She didn’t just go around the corner or in the woods, she never returned. Now how Jill dealt with that is another story coming up.

Out by the barn Jill had been feeding a stray big yellow cat. She called him “Biggie” and he eventually trusted her. At one point Biggie and Kiki were together prior to her leaving. I got to witness the two together and was not surprised to see that he did not like her. She was manipulating and got him in trouble all of the time. It was unbelievable how sly this Kiki was.

Now Biggie has a giant growth on his side. Jill says he seems to not mind it and refuses to have it looked at. He doesn’t seem to mind it, true. But it would be nice to maybe drain it? I am not a vet and it is not my kitty. I did tell myself though that as soon as I saw he was in pain I would take him. She seems to claim animals like a trophy and is about “owning” things. This guys personality bloomed when Kiki went away.He still remains at the Jill house and I do visit him. He doesn’t pay much attention to Jill and she doesn’t get so carried away with him like she did Kiki.

The dogs all died one by one they passed away. First Kay went then Lady the lab mix then just last year Buddy. I don’t mention the beagle because she didn’t like his barking and found a new home for him.

These dogs were left outside while she went to work all day. they were tied up in different areas and apparently barked the entire day. When she came home she controlled what they ate and who ate first along with how much water could be consumed. When they were taken to the vet for treatments and were diagnosed with infections or worms or fleas or what have you, they were never given the meds. All of this was done in her mind with great love and care. I personally do not see those qualities in her lack of nurturing.

I mention this because she is the same person who will leave a nasty note on a strangers car window re: a dog left in the car with windows cracked on a cool day. And she constantly rants about how neglectful people are with their pets. It’s a true challenge to bite my cheek on this one.

She currently is down to one cat and that is Biggie. I trust he will be fine and he does go outside on adventures so he has kept some independence. Being in the Country he seems very smart.

Did I mention she burried a cat outside in a tupperware container and talks about digging it up to see what it’s remains look like? I’ll let you ponder on that one.

 

Leave a comment